INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI 5-DOOR HATCH DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"It`s soooo easy to drive, effortless and it turns heads. I have had many people expressing how impressed they are with my Mini"

Julie

INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI 5-DOOR HATCH DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"It`s soooo easy to drive, effortless and it turns heads. I have had many people expressing how impressed they are with my Mini"

Julie

9.3
out of 10

Based on 601 Reviews

  • Overall rating
    9
  • Comfort
    9
  • Build quality
    9
  • Performance
    9
  • Fun to drive
    10
  • Practicality
    9
  • Fuel economy
    8
  • Features and specifications
    9
  • Value for money
    9
  • Technology and Connectivity
    9
601 reviews in total
  • 10 out of 10
    Marilyn Ohaupo Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Marilyn Ohaupo Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch 52DK

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-08-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-11

    Fun factor
    Centre console can’t put much in it and makes putting seatbelt on difficult
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch 52DK

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-08-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-09-11

  • 8 out of 10
    Sonja Wellington Commuter
    8 out of 10
    Sonja Wellington Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch 52DK

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-21

    I love having doors for the back seats. I also love the new technology in the car, which is now standard with Mini.
    No.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch 52DK

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-21

  • 10 out of 10
    Karyn Wellington Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Karyn Wellington Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch 32DK

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-20

    Tail lights
    Speedo
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch 32DK

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-07-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-20

  • 10 out of 10
    Khaldoun Auckland Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Khaldoun Auckland Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-01

    Well built, fun to drive.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-08-01

  • 10 out of 10
    Ye Auckland Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Ye Auckland Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-06T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-07-18

    Flexible maneuverability
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-06T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-07-18

  • 8 out of 10
    Fiona Wellington Motability
    8 out of 10
    Fiona Wellington Motability
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-09T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-07-18

    None
    Rear vision mirror inside the car is too small & should be bigger for clearer viewing
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-09T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-07-18

  • 10 out of 10
    Rodney St Heliers Motability
    10 out of 10
    Rodney St Heliers Motability
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch 52DK

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-03T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-07-15

    Overall excellence, from excellence of performance, physical design and colour options.
    A busy dash board took a while for me to get used to. Know it well now and it's superb.rarly dayd
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch 52DK

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-03T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-07-15

  • 9 out of 10
    Anthony Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Anthony Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-04T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-07-14

    cool design, carplay, good car
    not so far
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-04T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-07-14

  • 10 out of 10
    Suzanne Auckland Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Suzanne Auckland Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

    Fun and great sounds
    Opening the boot automatically would be good as it high when it’s fully open
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Ameera woodhill waimauku Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Ameera woodhill waimauku Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

    Love my mini
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Dawn PUKEKOHE Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Dawn PUKEKOHE Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch 52DK

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-08

    The overall performance and comfort.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch 52DK

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-08

  • 10 out of 10
    Nicola Wellington Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Nicola Wellington Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-11-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-20

    I love the panoramic sunroof
    ?
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-11-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-20

  • 10 out of 10
    Glenda Wellington Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Glenda Wellington Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-02-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-17

    How it looks
    Nothing as yet
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-02-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-17

  • 8 out of 10
    Danni Commuter
    8 out of 10
    Danni Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-02-25T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-16

    Love the Mini 5 door aesthetic. The car is built to high quality without cutting corners. Superior infotainment system and the voice recognition works really well unlike the Mercedes. Leather seats mould into your body which makes long distance driving tolerable.
    ...read more
    Two things Mini must improve on are adding blind spot assist function and improving the sensitivity of the indicators so that they switch off once the driver has completed the lane change. The alternative of light touch indicator is very inconvenient.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-02-25T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-16

  • 9 out of 10
    Rachel Christchurch Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Rachel Christchurch Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-16

    Fun to drive. Great around town and open road. Stylish. Powerful. Love this car.
    Only thing is having to over-ride the automatic shut off setting as it is a bit slow to restart at intersections or turning onto roads. Adaptive cruise control would have been nice. Rest is perfect - would not change a thing.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-16

  • 8 out of 10
    Harvena auckland Recreational
    8 out of 10
    Harvena auckland Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-05-04T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-15

    car is fun to drive with great power. cute appearance and light inside
    i switch to Samsung so its a bit disappointed that there is no android car play is not available in my mini.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-05-04T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-15

  • 10 out of 10
    Jamie Wellington Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Jamie Wellington Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-08T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-13

    In the past I've had high spec'd toyota supra, MR2, and a Subaru WRX and by far my new MINI Cooper S is the most fun car I have ever owned. I love every outing I take in it.
    ...read more
    The connectivity is oriented toward Apple and I use android. So the connectivity is a bit lacking when it comes to integration with the phone. Also, the connected App is a little un-intuitive; could be a bit better although the functions are good.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-08T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-13

  • 9 out of 10
    Kwok Auckland Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Kwok Auckland Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-06T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-12

    Kart feel driving is the soul of MINI
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-06T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-12

  • 10 out of 10
    Claire Matamata
    10 out of 10
    Claire Matamata
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-02-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-12

    Just love driving this car 
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-02-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-12

  • 9 out of 10
    None
    9 out of 10
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-03-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-25

    Nice sharp looking car.
    1.5l needs more grant with fast changing gears.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-03-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-25

  • 10 out of 10
    Helen Taupo n.z. Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Helen Taupo n.z. Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-11-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-25

    Good looking easy to drive ,would like to see keyless go.I didnt purchase 19/11/19 I received it 9/1/20.
    nothng
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-11-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-25

  • 8 out of 10
    Mark Auckland Recreational
    8 out of 10
    Mark Auckland Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-11-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-10

    None
    lack of front parking sensor
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-11-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-10

  • 7 out of 10
    Andrew Auckland Commuter
    7 out of 10
    Andrew Auckland Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-05-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-15

    Fun car to drive, lively for size of engine. Good gearbox Voice recognition works far better than other cars Comfortable, although test drove car which had better seats and was not made aware that the model I had purchased would not have the same seats - I was told the trim was different.
    ...read more
    I would not recommend the keyless starter button without keyless entry - means you have to find your key to open and lock the car but not to drive - painful The menu system and display is a bit clunky compared to other systems like VW Auto wipers are hit and miss on activation and sensitivity Reverse lights do not provide enough light when reversing without any other illumination/lights
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-05-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-15

  • 10 out of 10
    Wayne Dunedin NZ Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Wayne Dunedin NZ Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-14

    Manoeuvrability
    Nothing significant
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-14

  • 10 out of 10
    Susan Auckland Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Susan Auckland Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-14

    It is such a fun car to drive ,i feel so in control It is smart, and with such simple touches as the lights , well to be honest. I haven’t learned all the features, but , each week i find some thing new, exiting and. I love my car,
    ...read more
    No bad points. But don’t buy this model if you need more room and moan it is small , it is a mini. Oh. I love it
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-14

  • 10 out of 10
    Rosemary Tauranga Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Rosemary Tauranga Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-05-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-12

    I am still learning about the features,LOTS to learn but the technology is just amazing. Suggestion, the first thing to learn is the cruise control...so much power :)
    ...read more
    I find the arm rest at the front very restricting and tend to have it pushed up out of the way all the time.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-05-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-12

  • 10 out of 10
    Stephanie Auckland Enthusiastic town & country
    10 out of 10
    Stephanie Auckland Enthusiastic town & country
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-06-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-12

    None
    Some items should be a standard-issue given the price .... fold-in side mirrors, remote locking when you are a certain distance from the car with the keys on you. These are available on base model Japanese and Korean cars. I won't even mention the SatNav - im sure it still tells me there is no Mini Garage in Auckland.....
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-06-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-12

  • 10 out of 10
    Louise Christchurch Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Louise Christchurch Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-02T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

    In car phone Great top speeds Comfortable seats High enough to get in and out of with a recent full knee replacement Winning it was a sheer delight couldn’t have asked for a better car Roomy
    ...read more
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-02T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

  • 9 out of 10
    Tafflyn Christchurch Parent
    9 out of 10
    Tafflyn Christchurch Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

    Love the way it drives. We got the manual and it is lots of fun to drive. Much easier to park than our bigger car. Looks good! Seats are comfortable. Boot is big enough for every day uses and weekend bags.
    ...read more
    Just not quite enough compartments for stuff in the car eg coffee cups, keys, sunglasses etc if there are two of you in the car. Not sure where you'd put them ... but that would be the only negative. The cost of other small cars is very much lower too - I know buying a mini is buying quality and that is worth paying for but there is a very big difference in price. But we love the car!
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Paula and Mark Christchurch Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Paula and Mark Christchurch Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-06-14T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

    its a Mini
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-06-14T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

Load more reviews
  • About Reevoo

    Independent.

    Companies all over the world pay us to collect and manage reviews and customer feedback on their behalf, but they have no control over what we collect and display. We are a completely independent organisation.

    Impartial.

    We never edit, hide, or removed reviews, good or bad. If a review doesn’t meet our guidelines for bad language or spam, we ask the reviewer to amend it, but that’s it. No-one can edit reviews other than the reviewers themselves.

    Trustworthy.

    We only collect reviews from verified purchasers - people with real experience of what they’re reviewing. We never pay people to write review and only display genuine customer opinions.